Alumni Updates

1995

Johnny Ferguson (BSE) works in Systems Engineering at L-3 Communications in Waco. Email: johnny.d.ferguson@L-3com.com

1997


Bailey Jones (BSE) is an owner at Bright Product Development, Austin, Texas. Bright Product Development specializes in consumer and industrial product design ranging from electronic packaging to kitchen gadgets and wind turbines, with expertise including project management, concept generation, material and process selection, CAD modeling, and manufacturing support. Email: bigbrother@mad.scientist.com

Steven Vargas (BSE) is a Water Conservation Engineer at Lower Colorado River Authority in Austin, Texas. He conducts facility water audits of schools, public facilities, hospitality industries, manufacturing, and other non-municipal facilities in order to identify, evaluate, and provide recommendations for water conservation opportunities in order to reduce overall usage. Email: steven_vargas@yahoo.com

1999

Tim Hess (BSE) is an electrical engineer at L-3 Communications in Waco. Email: timothy.h.hess@L-3com.com

2002

On November 13, 2012, Baylor mourned the loss of Eric Treszoks (BSCS), technology specialist, who passed away unexpectedly.

2004

Brandon Rich (BSCS) is an Application Development Specialist at the University of Notre Dame, where he has worked since 2005. Email: Brandon.Rich@gmail.com

2007

Thomas Cemo (BSME; MSME, 2009) wrote from California, "I have to say it has been quite a wild ride in the solar industry out here in California ever since I graduated. The initial company I got hired by to install commercial rooftop PV was acquired by a huge Korean company and then the company I currently work for now is Siliken, a Spanish module manufacturer. The Baylor spirit is alive and well out here and I have had the opportunity to connect with a few alumni." Email: thomas.cemo@gmail.com

2008

Carl Mehner (BSCS, MSIC 2009) works as a Security Analyst at USAA in San Antonio. Email: carl_mehner@baylor.edu

2009

Ryan Richards (BSECE) works as an Enterprise Network Advisor at Apple in Austin, 
Texas. Email: ryancrichards3@gmail.com

2010

Michele DuVall (BSECE) hails from the Washington DC area. She works as an Electrical Engineer for ComSearch, Inc., which provides Internet based auto parts location and insurance adjustment audit services. Email: Michele_Duvall@baylor.edu

Elizabeth Lemus (BSECE) works in California at Accenture as a Systems Integration Analyst. Email: Elizabeth_Lemus@baylor.edu

2011

Ross Apffel (BSECE) is an Electrical Engineer at Bechtel Corporation in the Houston area. Email: ross.apffel@gmail.com

Jimmy Becker (BSME/MSME) is an Assistant Mechanical Engineer in the Process and Industrial group at Burns & McDonnell, Kansas City, Missouri, focused on the oil and gas industry. Email: Jimmy_Becker@baylor.edu

2012

Aimie Cox (BSECE) works at Jacobs Engineering in Houston, Texas. Email: aimiewith2eyes@gmail.com

Justin Thomas (BSCS) works at Pariveda Solutions in Dallas, TX. Email: Justin_Thomas1@baylor.edu

Andrew Wagner (BSME) works as a mechanical engineer at Technip in Houston, TX. Email: andrew_wagner@baylor.edu

Please Stay in Touch

If you would like to let alumni and friends of the School of Engineering and Computer Science know about recent events in your life, please contact us:

College of Engineering and Computer Science
One Bear Place #97356
Waco, TX 76798-7356

Email: Leigh Ann Marshall

Social Media
Facebook
LinkedIn